tcnj wordmark

Upcoming Community Engaged Learning Days

See the list below for upcoming Community Engaged Learning Days for the 2013-2014 Academic School Year.


September 2013

  • Saturday, September 14, 2013 – Environment CEL Day at TCNJ Community Garden
  • Saturday, September 14, 2013 – Environment CEL Day at Fernbrook Farms
  • Saturday, September 21, 2013 – Community Development CEL Day with Habitat for Humanity CEL Day
  • Saturday, September 21, 2013 – Environment CEL Day
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013 – Hunger CEL at Trenton Area Soup Kitchen
  • Saturday, September 28, 2013 – Developmental Disabilities CEL Day at Visitation Home

October 2013

  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 – Environment CEL Day
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 – Community Development CEL Day with Habitat for Humanity
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 – Developmental Disabilities CEL Day at Visitation Home
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 – Juvenile Justice CEL Day at A Better Way
  • Monday, October 14, 2013 – FSP Class Visit with Young Men Leaders Academy (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 – Community Development Project with the East Trenton Collaborative (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 – Socrates Cafe at Mercer County Correctional Center (FSP Class)
  • Thursday, October 17, 2013 – Socrates Cafe at Mercer County Correctional Center (FSP Class)
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2013 – Harvest TCNJ Garden (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013 – Socrates Cafe at Mercer County Correctional Center (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013 – Community Development Project with the East (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2013 – Socrates Cafe at Mercer County Correctional Center (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, October 30, 201 3 – Community Development Project with the East Trenton Collaborative (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013 – Hunger CEL Day at Trenton Area Soup Kitchen

November 2013

  • Friday, November 1, 2013 – Class Visit to Trenton Central High School (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 – Community Development CEL Day with the East Trenton Collaborative
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 – Oral History Project in Toms River (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 – American Jewish Heritage Museum Trip (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 – Trip to New York City (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 – PEI Kids Workshop (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 – Environment CEL Day
  • Saturday, November 3, 2013 – Rescue Mission trip to New York City Marathon (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013 – Sixth Grade Writing Project (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 – Community Development CEL Day with Habitat for Humanity
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 – Community Development CEL Day with the Trenton Half Marathon
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 – Developmental Disabilities CEL Day at Visitation Home
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 – Environment CEL Day with Sustainable Jersey
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 – Women’s Empowerment Day
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 – PEI Kids Workshop (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013 – Youth Development Institute (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013 – Homelessness CEL Day with Beyond Expectations
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013 – Environment Day (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013 – Hunger CEL Day at Trenton Area Soup Kitchen
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013 – Education CEL Day with the Sixth Grade Writing Project
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013 – Gospel Choir Performance (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013 – Girls on the Run 5K (FSP Class)
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013 – PEI Kids Thanksgiving Hustle (FSP Class)
  • Wednesday, November 26, 2013 – Grocery Store Visit (FSP Class)

December 2013

  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013 – Sixth Grade Writing Project (FSP Class)
7ads6x98y Top